Search apartments
watchlist
+49 911.96443220 DE

Real estate for capital investment in Nuremberg

The second-largest city in Bavaria and the center of the Nuremberg metropolitan region is above all an attractive destination for tourists. The famous Christkindlesmarkt alone attracts around two million visitors every year. What else does Nuremberg have to offer, and is the Franconian city interesting for you if you are interested in buying a property for investment?

Investment in Nürnberg real estate

Personal advice
Tel. 0911.96443220
investment@project-immobilien.com

Facts about your investment in Nuremberg

1 | Nuremberg as a business and science location

Nuremberg and its neighboring cities are home to 20 universities and 53 research institutes. In essence, the metropolitan region is a respected center of science.

Nuremberg also has a broad spectrum of expertise in industry and services. Medium-sized companies strongly characterize the entrepreneurial field in the region. But there are also several internationally active corporations represented here - including Bosch, Siemens, Adidas, MAN, and Novartis. Last but not least, Nuremberg is known and well visited as an international trade fair city.

Nuremberg: Facts and figures at a glance

Nuremberg: Facts and figures at a glance

518,365
inhabitants (Nuremberg)


3.6 million
inhabitants (metropolitan region)


20
universities


93,000
students


150,000
companies


20%
GDP growth in 5 years


2 | Rising population figures

Due to the economic attractiveness of the metropolitan region and the broad range of education offered by the 20 universities, more and more people - especially students and working people - have been attracted to Nuremberg for years.

The signs are also pointing to growth in the future. For you as a capital investor, this means that the purchase of an apartment in Nuremberg is a future-proof investment with high achievable returns and very good rentability.

Nuremberg: Development of population figures


3 | High demand on the housing market

High demand and rising rents characterize the residential market in Nuremberg. Within five years, from 2013 to 2017, the population grew by around 3.7 percent - an increase in demand that cannot be met by new and existing properties.

A further 2 percent increase in population is expected by 2025 due to a sustained high influx. As a result, rent levels have been rising steadily for years. According to Nürnberger Nachrichten, average rents have increased by 9.2 percent between 2016 and 2018 alone.

Popular districts include the trendy Gostenhof district, the Nordstadt district in Nuremberg, the upscale Nibelungen district in the south, and St. Johannis and Weststadt near the Pegnitz-Wiesengrund. The neighborhoods around Lake Wöhrder See in the east and around the city park in the north-east of Nuremberg are also very popular. Less attractive, on the other hand, is Nuremberg's Südstadt.

Rental price development


New building: first-time occupancy or core refurbishment in the last 10 years
Existing building: between 11 and 50 years

PROJECT Immobilien Wohnen AG

4 | Properties in Nuremberg as an investment: Conclusion

The economic upturn in the metropolitan region has been continuing for years. According to current forecasts, Nuremberg, as an attractive business and science location, will continue to record further population growth and even stronger demand on the housing market in the future. Thus, investing in real estate in Nuremberg is an attractive opportunity for capital investment.

5 | Facts and figures around um Nuremberg

Quality of life


The metropolitan region offers a good combination of big city flair and rather rural life. This makes it one of the top cities of the Mercer ranking. In 2019, Nuremberg made it to 23rd place out of a total of 231 cities.

   1st place: Vienna
  10th place: Sydney
 23rd place: Nueremberg
  45th place: New York
  57th place: Rome
  74th place: Dubai
103rd place: Shanghai
167th place: Moskow
231st place: Baghdad

Quality of life

Supply and demand


Net remuneration


Sources: Institute of the German Economy, Statistical Information Service 2/2018, Annual Statistical Report 2018, PROJECT Research

Best markets for your capital investment

<script>

Immobiliensuche
Merkliste
0911.96443220 EN

Immobilien zur Kapitalanlage in Nürnberg

Die zweitgrößte Stadt Bayerns und Mittelpunkt der Metropolregion Nürnberg ist vor allem als attraktives Ziel für Touristen bekannt. Allein der berühmte Christkindlesmarkt zieht jedes Jahr rund zwei Millionen Besucher an. Was hat Nürnberg darüber hinaus zu bieten und ist die fränkische Stadt interessant für Sie, wenn Sie sich für den Kauf einer Immobilie zur Geldanlage interessieren?

Kapitalanlage in Nürnberg-Immobilien

Individuelle Beratung
Tel. 0911.96443220
investment@project-immobilien.com

Fakten rund um Ihr Investment in Nürnberg

1 | Wirtschafts- und Wissenschaftsstandort Nürnberg

In Nürnberg und den benachbarten Städten sind 20 Hochschulen sowie 53 Forschungseinrichtungen angesiedelt – die Metropolregion ist ein angesehenes Wissenschaftszentrum.

Darüber hinaus verfügt Nürnberg über ein breites Spektrum an Kompetenzen in Industrie und Dienstleistung. Auch wenn das Unternehmerfeld in der Region stark mittelständisch geprägt ist, so sind hier auch mehrere international tätige Konzerne vertreten – unter anderem Bosch, Siemens, Adidas, MAN oder Novartis. Nicht zuletzt ist Nürnberg als internationale Messestadt bekannt und gut besucht.

Nürnberg: Zahlen und Fakten im Überblick

Nürnberg: Zahlen und Fakten im Überblick

535,886
Einwohner (Nürnberg)


3,6 Millionen
Einwohner (Metropolregion)


20
Hochschulen


93.000
Studierende


150.000
Unternehmen


20%
BIP-Zuwachs in 5 Jahren


2 | Steigende Einwohnerzahlen

Aufgrund der wirtschaftlichen Attraktivität der Metropolregion sowie des breiten Bildungsangebots der 20 Hochschulen zieht es seit Jahren immer mehr Menschen – vor allem Studierende und Berufstätige – nach Nürnberg.

Auch für die Zukunft stehen die Zeichen auf Wachstum. Für Sie als Kapitalanleger bedeutet das wiederum, dass der Kauf einer Wohnung in Nürnberg ein zukunftssicheres Investment mit hohen erzielbaren Renditen und sehr guter Vermietbarkeit ist.

Nürnberg: Entwicklung der Einwohnerzahlen


3 | Hohe Nachfrage auf dem Wohnungsmarkt

Hohe Nachfrage und steigende Mieten zeichnen den Wohnungsmarkt in Nürnberg aus. Innerhalb von fünf Jahren, von 2013 bis 2017, stiegen die Einwohnerzahlen um rund 3,7 Prozent – ein Nachfrageplus, das durch Neu- und Bestandsimmobilien nicht gedeckt werden kann.

Durch einen anhaltend hohen Zuzug wird bis zum Jahr 2025 mit einem weiteren Anstieg der Bevölkerung um 2 Prozent gerechnet. In der Folge steigt das Mietniveau seit Jahren konstant an. Nach Angaben der Nürnberger Nachrichten sind die Durchschnittsmieten allein zwischen 2016 und 2018 um 9,2 Prozent gestiegen.

Zu den beliebten Ortsteilen gehören unter anderem das Szeneviertel Gostenhof, die Nürnberger Nordstadt, das gehobene Nibelungenviertel im Süden sowie St. Johannis und die Weststadt nahe des Pegnitz-Wiesengrundes. Auch die Stadtteile rund um den Wöhrder See im Osten sowie um den Stadtpark im Nordosten Nürnbergs erfreuen sich hoher Beliebtheit. Weniger attraktiv hingegen ist die Nürnberger Südstadt.

Mietpreisentwicklung


Neubau: Erstbezug oder Kernsanierung in den letzten 10 Jahren
Bestandsbau: zwischen 11 und 50 Jahren

Zu den beliebten Ortsteilen gehören unter anderem das Szeneviertel Gostenhof, die Nürnberger Nordstadt, das gehobene Nibelungenviertel im Süden sowie St. Johannis und die Weststadt nahe des Pegnitz-Wiesengrundes. Auch die Stadtteile rund um den Wöhrder See im Osten sowie um den Stadtpark im Nordosten Nürnbergs erfreuen sich hoher Beliebtheit. Weniger attraktiv hingegen ist die Nürnberger Südstadt.

4 | Immobilien in Nürnberg als Geldanlage: Fazit

Der wirtschaftliche Aufschwung in der Metropolregion hält bereits seit Jahren an. Aktuellen Prognosen zufolge wird Nürnberg auch in Zukunft als attraktiver Wirtschafts- und Wissenschaftsstandort weiteren Einwohnerzuwachs sowie stärkere Nachfrage auf dem Wohnungsmarkt verzeichnen. Somit ist die Investition in eine Immobilie in Nürnberg eine attraktive Möglichkeit zur Kapitalanlage.

5 | Zahlen und Fakten rund um Nürnberg

Lebensqualität


Die Metropolregion bietet eine gute Kombination aus Großstadt-Flair und eher ländlichem Leben. Damit belegt sie einen der vorderen Plätze beim Mercer-Ranking. 2019 schaffte es Nürnberg auf Platz 23 aus insgesamt 231 Städten.

   1.Platz: Wien
  10.Platz: Sydney
 23.Platz: Nürnberg
  45.Platz: New York
  57.Platz: Rome
  74.Platz: Dubai
103.Platz: Shanghai
167.Platz: Moskow
231.Platz: Baghdad

Lebensqualität

Angebot & Nachfrage


Nettoarbeitsentgelt


Quellen: Amt für Stadtforschung und Statistik für Nürnberg und Fürth

Städte Auswahl:

Beste Wohnungsmärkte für Ihre Kapitalanlage

<script>