Search apartments
watchlist
+49 911.96443220 DE

Real estate for capital investment in Freising

Are you looking for an investment property in Munich and its surroundings? Then it is worthwhile for you to take a look at Freising. Munich's neighbor offers many advantages, among other things due to current developments on the housing market. You can find helpful information about investing in Freising here.

Investment in Freising real estate

Personal advice
Tel. 0911.96443220
investment@project-immobilien.com

Facts about your investment in Freising

1 | A popular place of residence

Living space in the Munich metropolis is becoming increasingly scarce, and rents are rising continuously. Due to this development, more and more people prefer to settle in the surrounding area. According to the City of Munich, in 2017 alone, almost 26,000 people moved from the city to the neighboring countryside. Municipalities such as Freising, which score points for their good transport connections, are among the favorites.

While Freising had around 44,700 inhabitants in 2011, by the end of 2018 over 48,600 people were already living in the city. According to forecasts, the 49,000 inhabitant mark will be broken as early as 2030.

2 | Business and science location

On the one hand, Freising is interesting for professionals who work in neighboring Munich and appreciate a green, quiet residential area. On the other hand, however, with the Weihenstephan location the community has its own competence cluster, which enjoys a first-class reputation worldwide. Teaching, science, research, and technology are interlinked on Weihenstephan Hill. As a result, the city is gaining in importance for both working people and students. Two universities are located here: the Weihenstephan-Triesdorf University of Applied Sciences and the Science Center of the TU Munich.

With the companies located on the airport grounds, Munich Airport is also one of the most important employers for Freising, as is the Deutsche Post. The latter operates one of the largest mail branches in Bavaria here.

3 | Rising rental prices

Developments on the housing market are reflected in the city's rental prices. In the past three years alone, these have risen noticeably. While rents per square meter were still at EUR 11.73 (existing stock) and EUR 13.23 (new construction) in the 2nd quarter of 2017, they were already at EUR 14.09 (existing stock) and EUR 16.15 (new construction) in the 2nd quarter of 2020.

4 | Freising and the “rental brake”

As in neighboring Munich, Freising has been subject to the amendment to the German Tenancy Act, or the so-called “rental brake”, since 2015. This law states that rents for new leases may only be a maximum of ten percent above the comparable local rent.

Exceptions to this rule include new buildings used and rented for the first time after 2014, so buying property in a new building gives you more freedom of choice.

5 | Real estates in Freising as investment: Conclusion

The purchase of a property in Freising represents a worthwhile investment in the long term. With the steady growth of Munich and the metropolitanization of its suburbs and neighboring cities, Freising is also gaining in importance. The strong population growth is expected to continue in the coming years, and demand on the housing market will remain consistently high.

6 | Facts and figures around Freising

Supply and demand


Net remuneration


Population growth


Rental price development


Sources: Munich Statistical Office, City of Munich: Department of Urban Planning and Building Regulations, PROJECT Research

Best markets for your capital investment

<script>

Immobiliensuche
Merkliste
0911.96443220 EN

Immobilien zur Kapitalanlage in Freising

Sind Sie auf der Suche nach einer Anlageimmobilie in München und Umgebung? Dann lohnt es sich für Sie, Ihren Blick auf Freising zu richten. Münchens Nachbar bietet unter anderem aufgrund aktueller Entwicklungen auf dem Wohnungsmarkt viele Vorteile. Hilfreiche Informationen rund um die Investition in Freising finden Sie hier.

Kapitalanlage in Freising-Immobilien

Individuelle Beratung
Tel. 0911.96443220
investment@project-immobilien.com

Fakten rund um Ihr Investment in Freising

1 | Beliebter Wohnort

Der Wohnraum in der Metropole München wird immer knapper, die Mieten steigen entsprechend kontinuierlich an. Aufgrund dieser Entwicklung ziehen es immer mehr Menschen vor, sich in der Umgebung niederzulassen. Nach Angaben der Stadt München zogen allein im Jahr 2017 knapp 26.000 Menschen aus der Stadt ins benachbarte Umland. Gemeinden wie Freising, die mit ihrer guten Verkehrsanbindung punkten, gehören dabei zu den Favoriten.

Während Freising im Jahr 2011 rund 44.700 Einwohner hatte, lebten Ende 2018 bereits über 48.600 Menschen in der Stadt. Prognosen zufolge soll bereits im Jahr 2030 die Marke von 49.000 Einwohnern geknackt werden.

2 | Wirtschafts- und Wissenschaftsstandort

Freising ist zum einen für Berufstätige interessant, die im benachbarten München arbeiten und eine grüne, ruhige Wohnlage schätzen. Zum anderen verfügt die Gemeinde aber mit dem Standort Weihenstephan über ein eigenes Kompetenzcluster, das einen weltweit erstklassigen Ruf genießt. Auf dem Weihenstephaner Berg werden Lehre, Wissenschaft, Forschung und Technologie miteinander verzahnt. Dadurch gewinnt die Stadt für Berufstätige und Studierende gleichermaßen an Bedeutung. Zwei Hochschulen sind hier angesiedelt: die Hochschule Weihenstephan-Triesdorf und das Wissenschaftszentrum der TU München.

Auch der Flughafen München mit den auf dem Flughafengelände angesiedelten Firmen gehört zu den wichtigen Arbeitgebern für Freising, ebenso wie die Deutsche Post. Diese betreibt hier eine der größten Briefniederlassungen in Bayern.

3 | Steigende Mietpreise

Die Entwicklungen am Wohnungsmarkt spiegeln sich in den Mietpreisen der Stadt wider. Allein in den vergangenen drei Jahren stiegen diese merkbar an. Während im 2. Quartal 2017 die Mieten pro Quadratmeter noch bei 11,73 Euro (Bestand) bzw. 13,23 Euro (Neubau) lagen, betrugen sie im 2. Quartal 2020 bereits 14,09 Euro (Bestand) bzw. 16,15 Euro (Neubau).

4 | Freising und die Mietpreisbremse

Wie im benachbarten München gilt auch in Freising bereits seit 2015 die sogenannte „Mietpreisbremse“, also das Mietrechtsnovellierungsgesetz. Dieses besagt, dass die Mieten bei Neuvermietungen nur noch maximal zehn Prozent über der ortsüblichen Vergleichsmiete liegen dürfen.

Ausgenommen hiervon sind unter anderem Neubauten, die nach 2014 erstmals genutzt und vermietet wurden. Mit dem Kauf einer Neubauimmobilie haben Sie also mehr Bestimmungsfreiheit.

5 | Immobilien in Freising als Geldanlage: Fazit

Der Kauf einer Immobilie in Freising stellt langfristig eine lohnende Investition dar. Mit dem stetigen Wachstum Münchens sowie der Metropolisierung der Vororte und Nachbarstädte gewinnt auch Freising an Bedeutung. Das starke Bevölkerungswachstum wird sich voraussichtlich auch in den kommenden Jahren fortsetzen und die Nachfrage am Wohnungsmarkt konstant hoch bleiben.

6 | Zahlen und Fakten rund um Freising

Angebot & Nachfrage


Nettoarbeitsentgelt


Bevölkerungsentwicklung


Mietpreisentwicklung


Quellen: Statistisches Amt München, Landeshauptstadt München: Referat für Stadtplanung und Bauordnung, PROJECT Research

Städte Auswahl:

Beste Wohnungsmärkte für Ihre Kapitalanlage

<script>