Beautiful Friedenau

Not far from the charming Rüdesheimer Platz in Wilmersdorf, the numerous cafés along Südwestkorso and the famous literature mile on Niedstrasse, Maison VIKTORIA is situated in a district of Friedenau that is truly enchanting with its abundance of culture, green spaces and historic flair. Ideal underground and suburban railway connections are guaranteed thanks to the nearby Bundesplatz station.

The home of Berlin’s brightest minds! And yet alongside all its rich history, Friedenau has also welcomed modernity.


Shopping centre on Schloßstrasse
Günther Grass's former residence in Berlin-Friedenau
Cemetery on Stubenrauchstrasse in Friedenau

Friedenau.
A place full of life and history

Art, theatre and sophisticated literature: Friedenau’s cultural interest stems from its impressive history of great names from the last century. You can experience this history first-hand at Maison VIKTORIA: for example, you’ll be just a few hundred metres away from the picture-perfect country house where author Günter Grass lived for many years – right next door to contemporaries such as Max Frisch and Uwe Johnson.

The house where the legendary vocal ensemble the Comedian Harmonists was founded is just behind the nearby cemetery on Stubenrauchstrasse, Marlene Dietrich’s final resting place. And the shop just down the road at Varziner Strasse 4 is where actress Hildegard Knef stopped by as a child to buy tobacco for her father. Enjoy the unique atmosphere of this very special district of Berlin!


Designelement
Candy store on Varziner Strasse in Berlin-Friedenau
Café Frau Behrens Torten in Berlin-Friedenau

City life in the country

Günter Grass put it in a nutshell back in 1972: "Friedenau has a lot to offer". Between the hustle and bustle of the city and the idyll of the suburbs, the district is a well-connected residential area on the borders of Schöneberg, Wilmersdorf and Steglitz. Planned in 1871 as an English-style villa suburb, many of the buildings from the city’s founding era, with their beautiful façades, are now listed as historical monuments.

The horseshoe-shaped road created by the land developer Carstenn made Friedenau a green lung with tree-lined streets, abundant front gardens and decorative central squares – with Friedrich-Wilhelm-Platz as the central point, bordered by Schillerplatz and Renée-Sintenis-Platz in the south, as well as Perelsplatz and the cemetery on Stubenrauchstrasse in the northern area.


Designelement

A feel for culture and trends

Take a stroll on Schlossstrasse, just a few minutes’ drive to the south of Friedenau, or explore the culinary variety on offer in the colourful restaurants on Bundesplatz in the north. In Friedenau itself, you will find mainly small pubs, owner-run innovative shops and alternative cultural activities. On Südwestkorso and around Breslauer Platz in particular, there are various restaurants and cafés with a loyal customer base.

The people of Friedenau are culturally active and open to new ideas. It is therefore not surprising that alongside the lovingly managed bookshops, popular venues include the Kleine Theater (little theatre) on Südwestkorso as well as the 1940s Cosima cinema.


Designelement
Cinema Cosima in Berlin-Friedenau
Café at Breslauer Platz in Berlin-Friedenau

Enquiry - Maison VIKTORIA

You can choose to stop receiving information from PROJECT Immobilien Wohnen AG at any time, either by visiting the link here or by sending an email to widerruf@project-immobilien.com or by using the contact details found in our legal notice.

When clicking on „Subscribe here“, the entered form-data will be shared with PROJECT Immobilien Wohnen AG.

* is a required field

Information

+49 30.88 70 481 20

(daily, from 9am – 8pm)

Showroom

Appointment upon request

Wexstraße 20,
10715 Berlin

At your service

  • Frau Sondermann
  • Frau Lehmann
  • Herr Höhn
  • Frau Rolfs-Grasmé

我为您提供咨询

  • Frau Liu
    请点击这里
<script>

Schönes Friedenau

Nicht weit entfernt vom charmanten Rüdesheimer Platz in Wilmersdorf, den zahlreichen Cafés entlang des Südwestkorsos und der berühmten Literaturmeile in der Niedstraße, wohnen Sie in der Maison VIKTORIA in einem Viertel von Friedenau, das mit seinem Reichtum an Kultur, grünen Plätzen und historischem Flair bezaubert und vom Bundesplatz aus beste Anbindungen an das S- und U-Bahnnetz garantiert.

Heimat der klugen Köpfe Berlins! Und dennoch: Neben all der Historie hat es Friedenau geschafft, auch ein Ort der Moderne zu sein.


Einkaufszentrum in der Schloßstraße
Ehemaliger Wohnsitz von Günter Grass in Berlin-Friedenau
Friedhof in der Stubenrauchstraße in Berlin-Friedenau

Friedenau.
Ein Ort voll Leben und Geschichte

Kunst, Theater und anspruchsvolle Literatur: das kulturelle Interesse der Friedenauer fußt auf einer eindrucksvollen Historie rund um die großen Namen des letzten Jahrhunderts. In der Maison Viktoria erleben Sie sie hautnah: Nur wenige hundert Meter trennen Sie zum Beispiel von dem schmucken Landhaus, in dem Günter Grass viele Jahre lang lebte – Tür an Tür mit Kollegen wie Max Frisch und Uwe Johnson.

Das Haus, in dem sich die legendären Comedian Harmonists gründeten, liegt gleich hinter dem nahe gelegenen Friedhof in der Stubenrauchstraße, auf dem Marlene Dietrich ihre letzte Ruhe fand. Und in dem nur wenige Hausnummern entfernten Ladengeschäft in der Varziner Straße 4 kehrte schon Hildegard Knef als Kind ein, um für ihren Vater Tabak zu kaufen. Genießen Sie dieses einzigartige Flair eines ganz besonderen Berliner Viertels!


Designelement
Süßwarenladen in der Varziner Straße in Berlin-Friedenau
Café Frau Behrens Torten in Berlin-Friedenau

Ein Stadtleben im Grünen

"Friedenau bietet viel", brachte es Günter Grass 1972 auf den Punkt. Zwischen Citytrubel und Vorortidylle präsentiert sich der Stadtteil als bestens angebundener Wohnort an den Grenzen von Schöneberg, Wilmersdorf und Steglitz. 1871 als Villenvorort im englischen Stil geplant, stehen viele der Gründerzeitbauten mit ihren wunderschönen Fassaden heute unter Denkmalschutz.

Der vom Landentwickler Carstenn hufeisenförmig angelegte Straßenverlauf machte aus Friedenau eine grüne Lunge mit baumgesäumten Straßen, üppigen Vorgärten und zentralen Schmuckplätzen: dem Friedrich-Wilhelm-Platz als zentralen Mittelpunkt, umrahmt vom Schiller- und Renée-Sintenis-Platz im Süden­ sowie dem Perelsplatz und dem Friedhof in der Stubenrauchstraße im nördlichen Teil.


Designelement

Gespür für Kultur und Trends

Nur wenige Fahrminuten südlich von Friedenau lädt die Schloßstraße zum Flanieren ein, während im Norden die bunte Gastronomie am Bundesplatz kulinarische Abwechslung bietet. In Friedenau selbst haben sich vor allem kleine Lokale, inhabergeführte und innovationsfreudige Fachgeschäfte und alternative Kulturangebote etabliert. Insbesondere am Südwestkorso und rund um den Breslauer Platz haben sich verschiedene Restaurants und Cafés einen treuen Kundenstamm aufgebaut.

Kulturell aktiv und neuem aufgeschlossen – so lässt sich das Wesen der Friedenauer gut beschreiben. So verwundert es nicht, dass neben den liebevoll geführten Buchhandlungen auch das Kleine Theater am Südwestkorso und das Cosima-Filmtheater aus den 40er Jahren gern besucht werden.


Designelement
Cosima Filmtheater in Berlin-Friedenau
Café am Breslauer Platz in Berlin-Friedenau

Anfrage - Maison VIKTORIA

Meine Einwilligung kann ich jederzeit hier, per E-Mail an widerruf@project-immobilien.com oder per Mitteilung an die im Impressum angegebenen Kontaktdaten gegenüber der PROJECT Immobilien Wohnen AG widerrufen.

Mit Klick auf „Anfrage absenden“ werden meine Daten an die PROJECT Immobilien Wohnen AG übermittelt.

* Felder sind Pflichtfelder

Sofortinfo

030.88 70 481 20

(täglich von 9.00 – 20.00 Uhr)

Showroom

Di. + Do. 11-18 Uhr,
Fr. 11-16 Uhr,
Sa. + So. 12-15 Uhr
Wexstraße 20
10715 Berlin

Wir informieren Sie

  • Frau Sondermann
  • Frau Lehmann
  • Herr Höhn
  • Frau Rolfs-Grasmé
  • Herr Vetter

我为您提供咨询

  • Frau Liu
    请点击这里
<script>